O is for Oh Shit and Obsessing Over the Oh Shit!!

photo-114Two weeks ago I came home from dinner and a movie at Phil’s house and when I opened the garage I saw water streaming into the garage.  I called Phil to “help” which is the first thing I usually do when something badly goes wrong.  The water was also cascading down from the door frame in my home office next to the garage and soaking my brand new carpet in my little home office. Phil knew exactly what to do. He usually does, and if he doesn’t he finds out! LOVE.  He shut off the water and told me to go upstairs and find my homeowners insurance and call the Allstate people.  I did and got a oh so gorgeous claim #.  So blah de blah de blah you all know what happens next–lots of waiting for lots of folks to do things, put in their reports send them to other folks who are supposed to pony up money-blah de blah de blah.

That’s not what this Oh shit post is about. This Oh shit post is about me Obsessing over the Oh shit mess down in the basement.  Also Obsessing Over my Old left hip that starting hurting after I did several yOga classes this January trying to be all cOOl and “hip”, (pardon the pun) and was finished Off by gOing up and dOwn the stairs cleaning Out clOsets and putting things in the car to go to gOOdwill for the wOnderful feng shui class that I lOved.  The pOint is that several things that seemed like they were Ok are now brOken and I dOn’t like that!!  I like fixed, beautiful, Organized, lOvely, artistic and Open–nOt brOken!

SO I tend to OverdO in trying to fix brOken things. And then I Obsess, upset myself, say Oh shit a lOt and am generally nOt sO happy. ;(

SO, what’s my sOlution?

Actually it’s more of a Soul-u-tion:

And it’s nOt hard if I just dO it!!!  It’s:  Detach from my brOken things and dO what I lOve:  Painting:  thrOwing myself intO painting, cOllaging–right nOw it’s dOing my little dOg Max.

And getting in the zOne. The flOw.  The zOney, zany, flOw Of dOing what I LOVE.

What dO yOu lOve?  DO yOu ever dO what yOu lOve???  I knOw sOme of yOu dO!!!

What wOnderful activity or passiOn or lOve soothes yOur sOul and puts  yOu in the zOne???

Please share, sO Others whO haven’t yet fOund the thing that takes them to the zOne, will be inspired to find that thing that One thing that dOes it fOr them. (It cOuld be mOre)

Are yOu Obsessing abOut gOing tO yOur flOwing zOne instead Of Oh shit and what’s brOken?  I am: photo-43 HOw can I make Max’s eyes lOOK dark and black and still have the spark that I lOve?!?!  Oh lOvely ObsessiOn!!!  BTW, I tried to pOst the actual painting but my computer is nOt cOOperating!  😉

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

Leave a Reply

