X is for SEX–ok I know it ends in X, my blog, my game

DSC_0052DSC_0059So what I want to know is why does sex make us all so crazy????

It does you know.

Different kinds of crazy at different times of our life!

In the beginning, it’s the parents shushing if you get too close to the subject too early in life.

Or as my mother used to do, tell a “dirty” joke or make some sort of suggestive innuendo about someone and then as soon as us kids joined in laughing or coming up with our own suggestive innuendo, shutting it all down rather fiercely.

This seems like a good place to insert my Dad’s famous “dirty” joke.  Dad: “What’s another name for a hula girl?” Us: “What?” Dad: “An asset to music. Get it ass set to music?”

Every time he told he would explode in laughter unable to contain his pride.

Or as adults obsessing over how much of it we’re having and whether it’s the normal amount and what is the normal amount and who’s fault is it that we are not having the pre-imagined “normal” amount.

And then some groups defining themselves by the kind of seX they prefer as if anybody REALLY cares that much. It’s really ok guys. You know you are a spiritual being and touching tee-tees respectfully seems like a pretty private affair.

You know I do see a lot of folks who have not been treated respectfully by adults who seem to be all screwed up when it comes to the whole seX thing.

I’m good at it, though, talking to them.  I don’t know how I got so good at it, except that I just really don’t get all that exercised about how folks do it except when it comes to the part of treating folks respectfully.

You know when you are a grown-up and you “touch tee-tees”with a child, that’s very disrespectful and illegal and immoral and it makes you one of the more screwed up when it comes to sex.  18 is the dividing line. Just in case anyone was not sure. If you’re over 18 and the other person is under 18, it’s just really not ok. You see the little person’s brain has not developed yet and he or she can’t handle all the shitstorm of feelings and craziness that you bring to the subject.

It’s good for me to be talking about this right now in my life because I’m older and like I said before I don’t care that much.  But I do remember when it made me crazy too.

Sometimes it makes counselors crazy–when they think they may have a case of abuse they can ask all sorts of intrusive and shaming questions which just makes it worse.  

Remember the whole thing is about respect. How do you allow yourself and the other person to maintain a maXimum of self respect.

And respect is very very close to love.

Really if we saw each other as spiritual beings and kept the whole idea of respect front and center the whole seX making us so crazy thing might get a little better. I don’t know. The ones who are the craziest about it are probably not reading this blog.

If you’re wondering about the pics of the birds, they are signifying “the birds and the bees,” but got no pics of bees yet.

Meet Mr. and Mrs. Cardinal who built their nest together in my yard this year.  Mr. Cardinal is bald and beautiful.  He’s here year after year, doing what comes naturally–mating with Mrs. Cardinal and taking care of babies. If it were so simple for humans. 😉

Why does sex make us so crazy?!!!

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

Leave a Reply

