Z is for Zany

DSC_0052I love zany!

A little off the beaten path . . . perhaps missing the beat that other folks are following.

It’s always been exceedingly hard for me to clap to the beat. I usually end up clapping between when the other folks are clapping. I have tried very hard to clap on beat all my adult years in a very clappy praisy church.   But dang it.  It rarely happened!  I would look around to see if anyone was noticing my odd off beat clapping.

No, they weren’t.

They were concentrating on their very animated spirit filled clapping not watching my off beat self conscious clapping.

life is about finding people who are your kind of crazy--leaping catsSo, you  know, when you have a prediliction for clapping off beat, you might as well go with it!  I call it zany and I fully own mine now.

That what I’m doing. I’m embracing my zanily beautiful off beat life and I would love to have you join me in any way you would like!

We’ve all got a zany bit.  😉 ❤

 

 

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

Leave a Reply

