Art Cabinet Reveal:

DSC_0485Finished!!

All shabby and chic

and in it’s proper location.

Yesterday, I organized my art supplies into my beautiful new cabinet!  Everything fits perfectly!

It’s so satisfying to have it all at my fingertips, and to be able to close it away so that it won’t ruffle my sensitive sensibilities!  🙂

 

 

Here it  is open and full of  art making tools.DSC_0473

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here are the gorgiferous ceramic knobs that I swiped from a piece of furniture that will soon find a new home.

DSC_0482DSC_0480

 

 

 

 

 

 

The only thing left is to get longer screws for attaching the knobs to gussy up the doors as well.

Whew!

And now I’m going to take a break . . .

from blogging over the Christmas holidays . . .

and allow myself some empty space to recharge my batteries . . . (and finish some paintings I’ve been working on and wrap some Christmas presents.)

I’ll be back in January with vim and vigor.

My grandmother Huntley used to say vim and vigor–I know what vigor is and I’ve always assumed that vim was somewhat the same–first time I’ve ever thought about it though.

Uncle Bobby, if you’re out there, do you know?

Anyhoo, that’s what I’ll be back with!! Vim and Vigor!

Please all of you have a peaceful, joyful, warm on the inside kind of holiday season and thank you for reading these bits as I ramble down pathways searching for beauty.

Love ❤ ❤ ❤

Margaret

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

2 thoughts on “Art Cabinet Reveal:”

Leave a Reply

