Girl Caves

DSC_0573Wouldn’t it be fun to have a girl cave!!–Your getaway for dreaming, knitting, crocheting, painting or just being quiet and curling  up with a good book! ❤

Men have their man caves. Good for them!  They do seem to have easy time taking over space for themselves. 😉

I have noticed that you, however,–the lady of the family–though you often take the lead in decorating your abode to make it a home, rarely make a room or corner just for you.  

When I had a flood disaster last year from a burst pipe in February of last year, I used the opportunity to redo my home office in dreamy aqua, fuchsia pink, and turquoise– some of my favorite girly colors.  This painting here from my brand new painting collection”Girlsjustgottahavefun” is just what I needed to sass up the room.

Gotta have some sass, right? ❤

 

 

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

3 thoughts on “Girl Caves”

  1. Thanks Jennifer! They are acrylics and I love them too. Yes if they were women they would be quite voluptuous wouldn’t they. I love that word. I miss you. Sorry I was otherwise occupied this past Sunday. Let’s put something on the calendar for lunch–I can come there. I am off Friday-Monday. We have so much to catch up on. I went to a gallery here in town–Hampton House Gallery and took some of these new ones–Lara Hampton is considering them for a show, I hope. Anyway, love you!

Leave a Reply

