WIP: Work In Progress

I have to tell you guys that I have always felt annoyed by acronyms like the above WIP because to me they feel exclusionary.

If you don’t know what it means you’re not in the club and I’m just not that fond of clubs.

Someone is excluded by very definition.

I love inclusion–and that’s strange these days with all the strong exclusionary feelings and thoughts from all parts of the spectrum of thought and philosophy–dare I say politics?

Now that I got that out of my system. Let’s get down to the business of me playing with paint!!!

Here’s a WIP (Work In Progress) for all you outsiders–hey I just learned WIP about a month ago while reading about “best ways to market your art.”DSC_0388You can see I have painted in the background in grayish and added a few interior details. DSC_0393Here I have added more details especially in the roses and stems and leaves. DSC_0548Filled Hydrangea and rest of the roses and stems and leaves and changed the vase somewhat to create a more pleasing composition.

I love the touches of cobalt blues in this one–Actually cobalt blue one of my favorite colors–if not my favorite–it’s hard to pick one because I don’t want the other wonderful colors to be excluded! 😉  ❤

If you are terribly interested in buying this amazing lovely–it’s name is “Cool and Sassy”, please send me a message on FB!

I love you guys!  ❤ Margaret

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

Leave a Reply

