My Beautiful Counter

DSC_0615See this brand new counter that I had built to open up the space between my living room and kitchen–you actually can’t see it–it’s covered up with paintings–but it you could, you would think it’s beautiful!

I thought I was building it to seat my 6 little grandchildren, but as life fixes things sometimes . . .

5 of them are moving to Mexico to be missionaries, with their parents of course.

I guess my new counter is a perfect place to paint. It really is you know and  I love painting here. It’s light and I have a view of the bird feeder and am close to the refrigerator (important)

I can’t decide what painting all these little paintings reminds me of the most– as a child . . .

dying Easter eggs

or making “grederents” with Bobby and Joy. Have any of you made “grederents?”DSC_0616I think the colors in these pics I have been painting today may be my favorites. Very Easter Eggie and springy colors.

I’ve never done this before–painting 100 small originals in such a short period of time–or even a long period of time.  It’s fun to do things you’ve never done before!!-especially, and maybe only,  if it’s something you think you would like to do.

Thanks for coming along. It’s much more fun emoting about all this fun when there’s someone listening. Thanks for listening. 🙂

And I’m sharing again–Friday May 6 Hampton House Gallery, Coliseum Drive, Winston-Salem, NC.  I can’t wait to see how all 100 hundred look hung together!  DSC_0617

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

1 thought on “My Beautiful Counter”

Leave a Reply

