The “Grunt Test”

DSC_0638Here are 3 of the 100 Little Beauties that I just finished. I’m ready to share them with you; so I’ve been boning up on good ways to do that.

I watched a a podcast by a pretty cool guy named Donald Miller who’s written lots of  books and  created many engaging podcasts about the subject (we used to call podcasts videos–same thing, right?)

He starts by teaching a lesson on our brains:  He says our brains are programmed for 2 things: (1) survival (2) trying to conserve calories. This seems a little reductionist, but persuasive in a salesmany sort of way.

Don says that we live in such a fast paced media overloaded era that our brains are starving trying to comb through the media bombardment to find the most delicious and useful nuggets.  In other words our brains are trying to conserve energy. Makes some sense, right?

Ergo the crafts man or woman (or purveyor of fine art)  who is trying to get their stuff ( I mean gorgeous paintings) into the hands of those special people who like or love them should  write or speak in a simple manner . . .

that would pass the caveman grunt test!

In other words a caveman would be able to grunt it out!!  😉

DSC_0650So I thought I would try this in writing about my new art.

  1. Me got very pretty art for you
  2. Will make you happy!  It’s happy art-100 for 100.00
  3.  Get Happy Art this Friday 5:30 PM  Hampton House Art and Framing

 

Or I could just tell you a story.

You have a lonely spot on a wall of your Girl Cave (or Girl Corner. ) You want to fluff it up with beauty without breaking the bank.

This is where I step in. Your trusty art assistant is here to help–with freshly

incubated Little Beauties for you–100 of them–100 for 100.00.

They are ready to go home with you this Friday night–fully weaned!

My suggestion would be for you to come as soon as the doors open at 5:30 ( Hampton House Art and Frame Gallery on Coliseum Dr.) so that you may have your pick of the litter babies– they’re all different, though somewhat similar to the Big Beauties which are there in case you need a lot of beauty!

See you Friday night. I love you guys!  ❤

DSC_0635

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

Leave a Reply

