The Joy and Rest of Empty Space

You know that feeling you have when you do something challenging and you did your very best and folks were kind enough to agree that what you did was good?

Thats how I feel today!

However, the counselory side of me knows that previous sentence is all about thoughts–not really naming my exact feelings–just thoughts about these feelings.

And I’m picky about deciding whether something is a thought or a feeling because I know that if I want to keep the good feelings going I need to name them and agree with myself and God and the Universe that these are feelings I want to keep.

Ergo the figuring out of these exact actual feelings is going to happen . . . right now.

Hmmmm . . . maybe satisfied,

encouraged,

amazed,

relieved,

peaceful ( a lot) ,

joyful,

relaxed (a lot),

thankful (a lot),

and happily curious.

If you look at the display of pictures above you might wonder why I named this diddy “The joy and rest of empty spaces.”

I draw your attention to the last pic of the group. It’s my lovely  kitchen counter where I’ve been painting almost non-stop for the last 8 weeks– cleared off, cleaned off and available for

enjoying the comforting ritual of folding my colorful cloth napkins right out of the dryer,

and being grateful for

just about everything.

Thank you sweet friends who read these posts, enjoy my paintings, and join me in celebrating beauty.

Have I told you lately?

I love you guys. ❤

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

1 thought on “The Joy and Rest of Empty Space”

Leave a Reply

