A Whole Lotta Love!

Mother and Daughter
” A Whole Lotta Love”

It’s very, very messy you guys–and playful, and joyful, and happy– being me.

Many many creative people are like this, you know–we play a lot– our art is our play, actually.

As you may have noticed, lately, I’ve been playing a lot online.

It’s been fun–makes me feel the way I used to feel as a kid at the beach, building little sandcastles, and then tearing them down again just for fun, or watching with wonder as the ocean has its way with them–filling up the moats, smoothing out the edges, flattening the pointier parts, turning them into something differently beautiful.

I have made a few changes in the last year:

I’ve included my maiden name Huntley in my moniker:  reason being–when one googles “Margaret Harrison artist,” at the very top of the list

is a UK feminist who has swords and fangs and such coming out of the nether regions of the female anatomy–

not that there’s anything wrong with all of that, of course–just not my style.😉

I will continue sharing my ART (paintings and photos) here accompanied by tiny stories about my life as an artist both today and in the past.

I LOVE having you here. Though I paint mainly to please myself, it would be so lonely without YOU here to ride along with me.

This original is available and I wouldn’t part with it because it is my favorite, unless I could make an exact reproduction of it (near to perfect, anyway) in just about any size I want through fineartamerica.com.  So If you’re interested in owning this masterpiece ( it is a masterpiece to me–I’ll share why at some point) please message me.  🙂   I love you guys. ❤

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

2 thoughts on “A Whole Lotta Love!”

Leave a Reply

