Cleared off spaces and the Magic of Waiting

IMG_0385-2I’m back!!!  I had a wonderful joyous holiday and am excited about the next year.

I love the turning of the calendar and a fresh start. It helps that my birthday is early in January also. 😉 And that my wonderful sister had a surprise birthday lunch for me!!!

January is just right the right time for me to form intentions for the whole next year!  I also did a reverse bucket list. (more on this later.)

IMG_0387 In order to invite the wonder that I know is next in my life I have cleared off spaces and left them empty on purpose.  I’m inviting even more beauty into my life which hardly seems possible but I know it will come because I can feel the beauty building.   Here are some of my cleared off spaces! IMG_0386

 

 

 

 

 

And finally my art table which was very very cluttered with the workings of the portraits I did for my grown sons and their families this Christmas.  The portraits were  something I had intended to do for several years now and I feel such an incredible sense of accomplishment.  I was actually working on them up until the day before Christmas– but fortunately the joy overtook the stress.

Now I am ready to focus on making art for YOU!  I had a flurry of painting for you this Fall!  I will being selling my work on various venues ( more to come on this.)

I will be letting you know about where you have this first time opportunity to purchase reproductions of the best of my work in all sizes on canvas and paper, framed and  unframed!

I will share with you the beginning of a collection of paintings that I am very excited about. It’s different and I think super cool.

And I will be working with some other folks to bring these goodies to you in the next weeks and months!  Thank you for being patient with me and hanging in here for my very long respite from writing here to tend the home fires keeping them stoked, warm and cozy. ❤

IMG_0389

 

Author: Margaret Huntley Harrison

I’m a painter using my gifts to transform the seemingly ordinary into the beautiful and extraordinary. What I love more than anything is tracking down, creating, and spreading the beauty in our amazing world! And I LOVE helping you find and spread your beauty into your home, your family and your world. Art for sale: fineartamerica.com Margaret Huntley Harrison

One thought on “Cleared off spaces and the Magic of Waiting”

Leave a comment